top of page

Origines

APASER l'Alliance Panafricaine des Scénaristes et Réalisateur(trice)s

Fondation

Le concept fondateur d'APASER a débuté par la signature d'un engagement lors du festival de cinéma FESPACO au Burkina Faso (25-02-2017 au 04-03-2017). Cet accord a ouvert la voie à la collaboration future sur les questions liées au droit d'auteur entre les Writers and Directors Worldwide (W&DW), la Confédération internationale des sociétés d'auteurs et compositeurs (CISAC) et la Fédération Panafricaine des Cinéastes (FEPACI).

03.jpg
02.jpg

NAISSANCE

CISAC a organisé une conférence pour les créateurs à Alger qui a fourni le lieu idéal pour formuler un cadre pour le mandat d'APASER. Avec des créateurs, des ministres et des délégués de 18 pays africains présents, cela est devenu la plus grande réunion de ce genre jamais tenue en Afrique. L'expérience et les compétences internationales de ces délégués ont été inestimables pour aider à établir la stratégie de cette nouvelle organisation.

PREMIER PAS

Les auteurs et les réalisateurs du monde entier (W&DW) ont tenu leur congrès annuel à Venise et ont été rejoints par le nouveau président élu d'APASER et les membres de son comité exécutif. Il comprend six créateurs audiovisuels ayant une grande expérience des droits d'auteur dans le monde réel, tant en Afrique qu'à l'étranger. Il comprend également le vice-président de Writers & Directors Worldwide (W&DW), Yves Nilly, qui a été déterminant pour établir cette alliance depuis la signature de l'accord initial avec le nouveau président d'APASER, Laza.

11.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

Origins

APASER The Pan-African Alliance

of Screenwriters and Filmmakers

Foundation

The founding concept for APASER began with the signing of a pledge at the FESPACO Film festival in Burkina Faso (25-02-2017 to 04-03-2017). This agreement paved the way for future cooperation on authors ‘rights issues between Writers & Directors Worldwide, the International Confederation of Societies of Authors and Composers (CISAC) and the Pan-African Federation of Filmmakers (FEPACI

03.jpg
02.jpg

Birth

CISAC organized a creators ‘conference in Algiers which provided the ideal venue to formulate a framework for APASER’s mandate. With creators, government ministers and delegates from 18 Africa Countries present, this became the largest meeting of its kind ever held in Africa. The international experience and expertise of these delegates was invaluable in helping to set the strategy for this new organization.

First Step

Writers & Directors Worldwide (W&DW) held their annual congress in Venice and were joined by APASER’s newly-elected president and members of its executive committee. This comprises six Audiovisual creators with extensive real-world experience of authors’ rights both in Africa and abroad. It also includes Writers & Directors Worldwide’s (W&DW) vice-president, Yves Nilly, who was instrumental in setting up this alliance since signing the initial agreement with new APASER president, Laza

11.jpg
bottom of page